Telangana Election 2023: Know how to check your polling station, Checklist for documents essential for voting

Telangana Voting Day

With around 3.17 crore voters Telangana with 119 Assembly Constituencies, is all set to go for elections on 30th November. Section 144 has been imposed across the State till the end of polling on Thursday to ensure the smooth conduct of the election.

The Commission will hold mock polling at 5:30 am on Thursday, about 90 minutes before the actual polling begins. The State has 35,655 polling stations. Of these, about 27,000 polling stations have been identified as ‘problematic polling stations’ where the Commission officials would organize webcasting to monitor the situation in real time. 

To maintain a secure environment, surveillance cameras have been installed outside the identified polling stations by the authorities of ECI.

The counting of votes will take place on December 3, 2023, and results are expected to be announced by that night and Election Commission of India (ECI) has allowed media organisations to announce the exit poll results half an hour after the polling closes. 

With just a few hours left for polling to begin, it is important for all the voters to be well-informed about their designated polling stations in order to exercise their right to vote. Possessing a voter ID card alone is not sufficient to cast a vote, individuals must visit the polling station assigned to them based on their residential address.

Also Read: Telangana Elections 2023: What All The Surveys Are Predicting About Results!

Steps to find the details of respective polling stations:

1. Visit the official website of the “National Voters’ Services Portal.” 

2. Fill in the required details, including name, father’s name, age, gender, state, district, and assembly constituency.

3. Click the ‘Search’ button to find the polling station details for the Telangana elections. Upon completion of the search, voters will be provided with essential information such as the address of their polling station and the corresponding part serial number.


1. Visit the official website of the Election Commission of India,

2. Then find the link that reads ‘know your polling station and officer’ and then click on it.

3. A new page will open up on your screen, enter your EPIC Number and then before clicking on ‘search’, fill in the CAPTCHA code.

4. Now, the names of your polling officers and the polling booth will be displayed.

Essential Documents Required for Voting

In order to cast a vote in the Telangana elections, voters must carry their voter information slip (Photo voter Slip) along with any government-issued identification documents.

Documents valid at the polling booth for identification purposes:

  • 1. Passport
  • 2. Aadhaar card
  • 3. PAN card
  • 4. Driving license
  • 5. Passbooks with photographs issued by the Bank/Post Office
  • 6. Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR
  • 7. Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of the Ministry of Labour
  • 8. Pension document with photograph9.    Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs

Apart from these, MNREGA cards, ID cards of Central and state government employees, and pension cards with photos will also be used as valid ID proof at the polling booths. 

Not Allowed: Items such as cellphones, earphones, cameras, and smartwatches are strictly prohibited inside the polling stations.

What’s your Reaction?

1 Comment

Comments are closed